You are here

2017 – 2018 ITechLaw Board of Directors and Officers of the Board

ITechLaw is pleased to announce the installation of its new slate of directors for the 2017 – 2018 year. Each director serves a one-year term, renewable for up to six years total. The current term began on May 3, 2017 and will conclude on May 15, 2018. The nominating committee, composed of

  • Jenna Karadbil, Law Offices of Jenna F. Karadbil, Chair Nominating Committee,
  • Philip Catania, Coors Chambers Westgarth, Voting Member, Nominating Committee, and
  • Kiran Sandford, My Business Counsel, Voting Member, Nominating Committee,

proposed to the Executive Committee and the ITechLaw members the slate of candidates listed below. These candidates were approved by a vote of the members in April 2017.

Officers of the Board of Directors:

  • PRESIDENT: Robert Weiss, Neal Gerber Eisenberg LLP, Chicago, United States
  • VICE PRESIDENT: Christian Frank, Taylor Wessing LLP, Munich, Germany
  • TREASURER: Charles Morgan, McCarthy Tetrault LLP, Montreal, Canada
  • SECRETARY: Gabriela Kennedy, Mayer Brown JSM, Hong Kong
  • ASSISTANT SECRETARY: Michael Peeters, DAC Beachcroft LLP, United Kingdom
  • IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: Susan Barty, CMS, London, United Kingdom

Board of Directors:

  • Claire Bernier, ADSTO, Paris, France
  • Philip Catania, Corrs Chambers Westgarth, Melbourne, Australia
  • Kevin Erdman, Brannon Sowers Cracraft PC, Indianapolis, United States
  • Diego Fernandez, Marval O'Farrell & Mairal, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Jessica Franken, Quarles & Brady LLP, Milwaukee, United States
  • Doron Goldstein, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP, New York, United States
  • Truiken Heydn, TCI Rechtsanwalte, Munich, Germany
  • Peter Huppertz, Hoffmann Liebs Fritsch & Partner, Dusseldorf, Germany
  • Sheena Jacob, JurisAsia, Singapore
  • Laura Liguori , Portolano Cavallo Studio Legale, Rome, Italy
  • Roland Mathys, Schellenberg Wittmer Ltd, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Robert Milligan, Seyfarth & Shaw LLP, Los Angeles, United States
  • Jeremy Morton, Harbottle & Lewis LLP, London, United Kingdom
  • Charles Mudd, Jr., Mudd Law Offices, Chicago, United States
  • Nikhil Narendran, Trilegal, Bangalore, India
  • Peter Ruby, Goodmans, Toronto, Canada
  • Talha Salaria, L.A.W. (Lawyers At Work), Bangalore, India
  • Stefan Schicker, SKW Schwarz, Munich, Germany
  • Steven de Schrijver, Astrea bv cvba, Brussels, Belgium
  • Jürg Schneider, Walder Wyss & Partners Ltd., Zurich, Switzerland
  • Anne Sutton, Sidley Austin, Chicago, United States
  • Dimitri Timmer, Microsoft, Seattle, United States
  • Dag Thorstensen, Advokatfirma Dag Thorstensen, Oslo, Norway
  • Reinoud Westerdijk, Kennedy Van der Laan, Amsterdam, Netherlands

The Board of Directors has the important responsibility to lead the organization during the coming year and shape its strategic direction. President Rob Weiss announced that in the year ahead, he is looking forward to building a stronger membership base and reinvigorating the leadership pipeline. He will work closely with Emily Reineke, CAE, Managing Director of ITechLaw on these and other priorities.


ITechLaw has been serving the technology law community worldwide since 1971 and is one of the most widely established and largest associations of its kind. It has a global membership base representing six continents and spanning more than 60 countries. ITechLaw informs and educates lawyers about the unique legal issues arising from the evolution, production, marketing, acquisition and use of information and communications technology. ITechLaw is a forum for the exchange of ideas and in-depth examination of information technology and telecommunications law issues. | +1 703 506 2895 | @itechlaw_assn |

View news release as a PDF